HomeActionLocationIssuesBlogLinks and Files
FacebookTwitterRSS FeedEmailOur MoviesCOER NEWSDonate

Who to Contact

President Obama

Website: http://www.whitehouse.gov/contact/submit-questions-and-comments

Governor Jay Inslee

Office of the Governor PO Box 40002 Olympia, WA 98504-0002

Call 360-902-4111

TTY/TDD users should contact the Washington Relay Service at 711 or 1-800-833-6388.

Fax 360-753-4110

Senator Patty Murray

Washington, D.C. Office 154 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

Phone: (202) 224-2621 Fax: (202) 224-0238 Toll Free: (866) 481-9186

Seattle Office 2988 Jackson Federal Building 915 2nd Avenue Seattle, Washington 98174

Phone: (206) 553-5545 Toll Free: (866) 481-9186

Fax: (206) 553-0891

Senator Maria Cantwell

Washington, D.C. Office of U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell 311 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

T: (202) 224-3441 F: (202) 228-0514

Regional Office 2930 Wetmore Ave., #9B Everett, WA 98201

T: (425) 303-0114 F: (425) 303-8351

Senator Barbara Bailey (R) -10th Legislative District

Olympia Office: 109B Irv Newhouse Building, PO Box 40410, Olympia, WA 98504-0410


Phone: (360) 786-7618

Congressperson Rick Larsen

Washington, DC Office: 2113 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington DC 20515

Bellingham Office: 119 North Commercial Street Suite 1350, Bellingham WA 98225

Everett Office: Wall Street Building, 2930 Wetmore Avenue, Suite 9F

E-mail:   rick.larsen@mail.house.gov

Phone:   1-800-562-1385

Island County Commissioners

Island County Commissioners Office, PO Box 5000, 1 NE 7th Street, Room #214, Coupeville, WA 98239-5000

Phone: (360)679-7354 Toll free from South Whidbey: (360)321-5111; Toll free from Camano Island: (360)629-4522

FAX: (360) 679-7381

Camano Office: 121 NE Camano Drive, Camano Island, WA 98282

Phone: (360) 387-3443

FAX: (360) 387-6161

Jill Johnson (R), Chair

Commissioner from District Number Two which encompasses all of the greater Oak Harbor area. Term of office: January 2013 - December 2016

E-mail: district2@co.island.wa.us

Cell phone: 360-544-2961 Office phone: 360-679-7354

Helen Price Johnson (D)

Commissioner from District Number One which encompasses all of Whidbey Island south of the greater Oak Harbor area. Term of office: January 2009 - December 2016

E-mail: district1@co.island.wa.us

Cell phone: 360-632-1168 Office phone: 360-679-7354

Coupeville Mayor Molly Hughes

Phone:   360-678-4461

E-mail:   mayor@townofcoupeville.org

Coupeville Chamber of Commerce

Phone:   360-678-5434

Email: coupevillechamber@gmail.com

Island County Economic Development Council

Phone:   360-678-2976

E-mail:   icedc@whidbey.net

If every individual who supports the closure of WI OLF wrote to their elected officials and local media, politicians would be forced to take notice. This is extremely important!

A letter written in your own words is the most effective, but these samples can give you tips, or you can edit the pertinent information and send them as-is.

Sample Letter

Sample Emails

Sample Phone Calls